Love Languages

Understanding Love Languages in Relationships and Family Dynamics

By |2023-05-25T15:14:16+02:00May 25th, 2023|

The Five Love Languages are categorised as acts of service, quality time, physical touch, words of affirmation and gift receiving. We each have a primary love language, which represents our preferred way of experiencing and expressing love. It is important to understand that everyone has a unique love language combination and that this can vary between individuals and relationships.

Love Languages – Acts of service

By |2019-06-20T21:18:04+02:00November 19th, 2013|

Acts of Service is one of the 5 Love Languages that Dr. Gary Chapman describes in his book. This love language is all about making the person feel loved by helping them in any way that you can. This type of person enjoys hearing the words, "how can I help you?" or "What could I do to make today easier for you?"

Go to Top